ASK LUCKY (and each other)

Have a travel related question? Post it here, and I’ll do my best to answer it as quickly as possible.

Anyone can post a question, but you'll get the most benefit from registering to join our forum. You'll be able to see when your question is answered, and like comments from other users.

This space is intended to be more of a community as well, so feel free to jump in and share tips!

Thanks for reading!

Best,
Ben

Credit Cards EVA Air Strategy Help Needed

Discussion in 'questions. answers. conversations.' started by ouboubber, Jul 13, 2015.

1. ouboubber

ouboubber New Member

First, of all, great website and forum. Lots of great information. I am completely new to this game of collecting travel points. Any advice would appreciated.

I live in the U.S., but we have family in Taiwan, so we mostly fly EVA Air. I wanted to start collecting travel rewards points (is this the correct term? or should I be saying "miles" instead?) to help us each time we buy or upgrade EVA tickets.

First, for clarity, here are the classes that EVA offers (as far a I understand):
    –Elite (Premium Economy)
    –Premium Laurel (Business)
    –Royal Laurel (Premium Business)

My possible desired objectives are as follows (I know I list many possibilities here – I don’t know if some require completely different strategies – please advise):
    –Redeem miles for Elite ticket
    –Redeem miles to upgrade from Economy to Elite
    –Redeem miles for Premium Laurel ticket
    –Redeem miles to upgrade from Economy to Premium Laurel
    –Redeem miles for Royal Laurel ticket
    –Redeem miles to upgrade from Economy to Royal Laurel